What our customers are saying

Google Reviews


Always Learning

"I am writing this review with great pride. Mr. Allen completed my project the week of September 15, 2018. Mr. Allen and his crew were very professional, personable and took the time to answer each and every one of my questions. The job was completed with great attention to detail and a pride of craftsmanship. I would definitely hire Mr. Allen again without thinking twice about it. In the attached pictures, you can tell that Mr. Allen has the knowledge and skills to complete projects with the utmost integrity because he did exactly what was promised and at a very reasonable price. Trust me, you will not be disappointed."


Ramiro Meza

"Devon, you and your crew did an exceptional job on our patio cover. We're enjoying every minute of it. Workmanship shows your years in the business. Family, friends and neighbors are impressed with the quality of work. THANKS..."


Wallace Carnes

"Devon was awesome and turned my rough description into a beautiful reality. Not only was his craftsmanship first rate but he was always very prompt with responses to questions and started exactly when he said and completed the project a day earlier than projected. I would give 10 stars if they were available."


Art Lundwall

"Our house had a cement slab for a patio. Our backyard is fully exposed to the sun for a good part of the day, and that slab was next to useless except as a place to park my barbecue grill. But actually using the grill was miserable during the summer! We looked into several options, including pergolas and metal patio covers, but decided to go with Devon Allen after seeing pictures of his previous work, and talking with him. I don't know a lot about home construction, roofing, etc., but I AM an engineer, which means I ask questions, lots of them, and I'm picky about things. Devon answered all my questions, and I felt confident in his answers that he had the experience and skill to do the job to my standards. Devon took care of applying for and obtaining the necessary permits, and there were no issues at all with the intermediate and final inspections! Devon was very clear about how long the job should take, and how the weather would affect the schedule. Thankfully, we didn't have any problems with rain while it was being built, but we knew what to expect if we had! When it was all done, he exceeded my expectations! He started when he said he would, the job took as long as he said it would, and the subcontractors he hired to roof and stain the structure were just as professional as Devon himself. Everyone involved was professional, polite, and efficient. The workmanship appears excellent to my untrained, but still very picky, eyes. The neighbors that have seen it have all commented on how great it looks! Even the inspector, when he came to sign off on the permit, commented on how well constructed he thought it was. When I get references from someone, one thing I always ask is whether or not they would hire that person again. Our answer is yes...we'd hire Allen Rustic Wood Designs again...and in fact, we have. Devon is just about to begin a carport over our driveway!"


Robert Burkett

"Devon built a garage workbench out of pine in Dec 2016 and couldn't be more pleased with it. Thanks for the great craftsmanship!"


Nathan Smith

"Mr. Allen is an excellent craftsman! He built a barn door for my master bathroom entry. The quality was great and pricing was reasonable."


amy Reynolds

"We had Mr Allen put shutters on our home. His work far exceeded our expectations. We found his pricing extremely reasonable, especially once we saw the quality of his work!"

image25

Social Media

Facebook

GilbertW recommends Allen Rustic Wood Designs, LLC.

"Awesome work city inspector said was the best Craftsmanship he has seen so far."


BrianK   "Shutters and pergola look awesome! I highly recommend these guys to anyone and everyone."

image26

Local Home Services

Porch

 Giselle H.

12/16/2015 

My experience:

"I hired Devon Allen to construct a deck, and I’m delighted with the results!  He gave me a fair bid for the material and labor, and promptly began working to transform backyard from a muddy mess to the outdoor living area that I had longed for.  Devon is a creative professional, yet he was receptive to my ideas, and eager to accommodate my requests.  I felt at ease in dealing with him at all times and would like to have him return to build a pergola for me in the future.  Devon takes pride in his work, and it shows in the finished product.  I would highly recommend Allen Rustic Wood Designs to anyone looking to improve their home.   Great job!!"


 david b. 

 11/25/2015 

My experience:

"Allen is a fabulous craftsmen and genius talent.  He did the impossible for us many, many times during the original construction and refurbishment of our seven Hawaiian Falls parks in North Texas.  He is flexible, creative and one of the hardest workers I have ever run across.  He is extremely reliable and a man of integrity.  Allen is truly an exceptional individual."



image27

Pro Referral

★★★★★

"Very professional, on time, courteous, did a great job, and cleaned up very well when finished! Highly recommend him!"

January 24, 2016

Robert Sparks

RICHARDSON,TX


★★★★★

"highly recommend them. For starters, they actually showed up and bid the job. Had a hard time getting other carpenters just to do that part. Their estimate was reasonable and they did great work, working closely with me asking questions as he went to make sure its done like I like. Some people don't do this very well. I will be glad to use them on my future projects"

January 19, 2016

david HILL

PLANO,TX


★★★★★

"Awesome service and installation. A problem came up during installation and Devon took the time to figure it out. He did not leave until the job was done perfect. Highly recommend him for any renovation or installation project. I will definitely use him again."

January 1, 2016

Chris Brown

DALLAS,TX


★★★★★

"He did a good job, when he said he would and went the extra mile to do some extra work. He is a pleasant person with a good attitude. I will want to use him again in the future"

December 17, 2015

Dave White

DALLAS,TX


★★★★★

"Mr. Allen was prompt and efficient. He know the costs of the materials before he arrived because he had already researched them. He was able to do the job the very next day which was important because it concerned the security of an outside door. He came to the appointment the next day in a timely manner and completed the work quickly and well."

November 2, 2012

Sandra Barber

Cedar Hill,TX


★★

Devon replaced my front door frame. He did an excellent job of removing the trim around the door. He obviously knows his stuff; he had to come back to make a minor adjustment, but all in all, did a fine job.

October 8, 2012

Martha Hector

Denton,TX


★★★★★

September 27, 2012

Carl Barnes

Desoto,TX


image28

From Our Previous Website Guestbook

"Devon has been one of Hawaiian Fall's primary contractors for carpentry services. I cannot speak highly enough of Devon and the quality of work his team provides. We have used him for various services such as large scale facades, cabinetry, wood fences, equipment, enclosures, stairways and various themed items at all five facilities. Our business requires everything to be custom built. Devon takes an enormous amount of pride in everything he does. All of his projects were completed on time and within budget. We will be using Devon for any future carpentry projects that arise."

Mike Prince

Vice Preside nt of Construction

Hawaiian Falls Waterparks

- Hawaiian Falls, Dallas - Fort Worth Area


"We absolutely love our new kitchen. We had an extremely low ceiling in the kitchen and no window. Seemed as if you were in a small enclosed box when cooking. Well, Devon changed all that. We raised the ceiling, put in a skylight, added trim to our cabinets and new texture and paint. Now the kitchen feels enormous and has natural light shining in. Devon has turned one of our worst rooms into our best room in the house. Everyone who comes over compliments us on it and wants Devon's number. We want more work performed by Devon but money is tight right now. I would never hire any other contractor to work on my house other than Devon. He is devoted to his work, always on time, friendly and every day cleans up any mess that was made. Overall, our whole experience using Devon for our kitchen remodel was awesome. We give him a rating of A+++++.  Thanks Devon, we love what you've done for us."

Justin & Ann

- Bedford, TX


Wendell Smith said: February 21st, 2016 9:59 pm

Devon at Allen Rustic Wood Designs not only did a great job in carpentry and various other jobs, but did what he said he was going to do, was always on time, and reliable. In today's world, its very unusual to find someone on time and reliable that does good work. He is very prompt and professional. I have already recommended Devon to friends and neighbors.....Wendell


Patricia Miller-White said: October 15th, 2012 7:00 pm

Devon was great. Punctual, professional, and proficient. I love my new siding on the house and know that the job was done correctly. Devon walked me through everything that needed to be done and took care of every detail. Awesome job by an awesome guy at a great price. I look forward to Allen Rustic Wood Designs working on my next project. 


RICKY NELSON said: April 1st, 2012 2:14 pm

DEVON KNOWS HIS STUFF, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!

image29